About United Arab Emirates

About United Arab Emirates

Established on 2nd December 1971, the United Arab Emirates consists of a federation of seven Emirates: Abu Dhabi ( the Capital of the UAE and the largest Emirate), Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al-Quwain, Fujairah and Ras Al-Khaimah. The UAE is located on the Eastern coast of the Arabic Peninsula, in the South West corner of the Arabian Gulf, bordering Saudi Arabia and Oman.
 
The estimated total population is around 6.1 million. The official religion of UAE is Islam and the official language is Arabic. English and Hindi are widely spoken throughout the Emirates. The climate is sub-tropical and is warm and sunny throughout the year. Rainfall is scarce and infrequent. Visitors find it best to visit UAE between October and April as temperature tends to come down during these months.

The UAE is cosmopolitan in all means. While firmly attached to their heritage, legacy and culture, the local population keeps a global outlook and follows a modern lifestyle. More than 80% of the population consists of expatriates from across the globe and the country is home to almost 200 nationalities.

With an astonishing GDP of more than USD 700 billion (2007 figures), the UAE ranks among one of the wealthiest countries in the world.  Even though oil and gas constitute much of its revenue, currently there is a shift towards investments in tourism, hospitality and technology.

Audit

zayd
UAE HEADQUARTERS
Zayd Maniar
Level 21, The Prism, Business Bay Sheikh Zayed Road
james
JEBEL ALI
James Mathew
Level 6, Clover Bay Tower, Business Bay
Saad
DUBAI INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL CENTRE (DIFC)
Saad Maniar
203 Liberty House
nimish
DUBAI MULTI COMMODITIES CENTRE (DMCC)
Nimish Makvana
Unit 28-G, AU Tower, Jumeirah Lakes Towers

atik
SHARJAH    
Atik Munshi
Suite 1501-1502, Golden Tower, Buhairah Corniche
umesh
ABU DHABI
Umesh Narayan
Office Suite 602, 6th Floor, Tossco BuildingElectra Street, Abu Dhabi
Consulting

DUBAI

Crowe Mak Business Consulting
1403, 14th Floor, Al Reem Tower, Al Maktoum Road, Deira
T +971 4 2367588
Mr. Ilyas Manjra
E: ilyas.manjra@crowe.ae

Crowe Mak International Consulting
Mr. James Mathew
E: james.mathew@crowe.ae

Information Technology  
Mr. Binit Shah
E: binit.shah@crowe.ae

Corporate Finance
Mr. Vivek Batra
E: vivek.batra@crowe.ae  

Talent Management
Mr. Robert Richards
E: robert.richards@crowe.ae

Outsourcing Services
Mr. Markus Susilo
E: markus.susilo@crowe.ae

Management Consulting
Mr. Shashi Ashok
E: shashi.ashok@crowe.ae