Global Mobility in the UAE & Singapore

Global Mobility in the UAE & Singapore

Locations: Go To Webinar
Start Date:

9/22/2021 12:00 PM

End Date:

9/22/2021 1:00 PM

Global Mobility in the UAE & Singapore

Introduction:

Given the steady growth of the bilateral, diplomatic relations between the United Arab Emirates ("UAE") and Singapore since 1985, the UAE counts itself to be the largest Trading Partner of Singapore in the Middle East. With the growing presence of Singapore companies in the UAE, the deputation of personnel from Singapore to the UAE and from the UAE to Singapore has been heading north.

While the Covid-19 pandemic was a catalyst for businesses to pivot to remote working and decentralisation, this trend is likely to continue post-Covid-19 in having employees to work in different cities across the globe but connected virtually.

Notwithstanding the mode of working strategy, businesses must consider tax and regulatory issues such as company law, labour law, and social security requirements in the various jurisdictions concerned to ensure that the tax and regulatory compliance considerations are not overlooked.

The purpose of this presentation is to highlight key global mobility issues that businesses should consider in the UAE and Singapore.

Time & Registration:
  • The webinar will be held on Wednesday, 22 September 2021 at 16:00 Singapore time / 12:00 UAE time, as an online event via GoToWebinar
  • Duration: Maximum 60 minutes, including Q & A
  • Webinar language is English
  • Participation is free of charge, follow the registration button below.
Date: Wednesday 22 September 2021
Time: 16:00 - 17:00 Singapore time / 12:00 - 13:00 UAE time
Platform: Global Mobility in the UAE & Singapore

Register Now!

Be informed of Crowe UAE's Upcoming Webinars, Events and Seminars

Contact Us

Markus Susilo
Markus Susilo
Partner, Tax Advisory